Blocking is a feature that helps you control who can interact with you on Polywork.
Once you have blocked someone, the following will happen:
- The blocked user will not be able to see your content on your profile page or anywhere else on Polywork.
- You will not be able to see the blocked user’s content on their profile page or anywhere else on Polywork.
- Profiles you have blocked cannot follow you, and you cannot follow a profile you have blocked.
- Blocked profiles do not receive a notification alerting them that their account has been blocked.
- Blocked profiles cannot send you messages, opportunity requests or show interest in an Opportunity you have posted.
- Blocked profiles cannot add you as their collaborator and vice versa.
After unblocking a user:
- If you unblock a profile that you have previously followed, you will appear back in their followers and vice versa.
- Can once again see message conversations.
- Can once again see highlights, opportunities, etc.
- Can once again add each other as collaborators.
- Can once again send opportunity requests or show interest in an opportunity you or they have posted.
How to block a user:
1. Navigate to their profile page
2. Click on the three-dotted menu in the upper right
3. Click Block
4. Confirm by selecting Block
How to unblock a user
- Navigate to their profile page
- Click on the three-dotted menu in the upper right
- Click Unblock